Finishing my novel

Something on your “to-do list” that never gets done.

Photo by Leah Newhouse

Yep, my novel is still halfway through…. Nah, it’s still in the beginning. And, will probably stay as it is, a draft!

Some weeks ago I turned it into an .epub to read it as if I had finished it. It was an amazing experience! I haven’t written in a while (a long while), and it was amusing (in the least) to read what I had written.

Sometimes I feel it will never get done. I feel I should just pick it up again and start where I left it. But I know that if it’s on pause, it’s for a good reason.

I’m learning about the craft and studying (extensively) other books.
This is a great exercise and has already helped me to polish the plot for my novel.

Meanwhile, I’ve had other ideas and I’ll test those here in the blog.

Leave a comment